LibGuides: Masters in Speech-Language Pathology: Journal Articles

Best Bets Database List

The following article databases are subscription-based and require a valid SAU network ID login when off-campus. For assistance e-mail librefdesk@sau.edu or call (563) 333-6245.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This nursing database from EBSCO contains nearly 1,600 full-text scholarly journals. Also includes a number of evidence-based care sheets. Widely considered the premier nursing database in the industry.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
This education database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
This biomedicine and health database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database searches all of the ProQuest company's databases in one unified search (we have 22 ProQuest databases at the library). Will contain a variety of scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and books.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This psychology database from EBSCO indexes over 1,400 scholarly journals and contains over 8,000,000 bibliographic citations. A portion of the content is available in full-text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This science/social science database contains Elsevier's Physical Sciences & Social & Behavioral Sciences journal packages. Provides access to 3,700 full-text scholarly journals with coverage in the sciences and social sciences.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This health and medicine database includes almost 9,000 full-text systematic reviews, 3,000 full-text clinical answers, and information about nearly 200,000 medical trials that have been completed or are in-progress. Many systematic reviews are also indexed with PICO(T) questions.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database from EBSCO contains over 1,900 scholarly full-text journals and over 2,100 full-text newspapers and magazines.

PubMed Central
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. It is a subsection of PubMed.

SAU Interlibrary Loan Portal

SAU Interlibrary Loan Portal
Order full-text articles and books from other libraries (if not already available through our databases). The librarians will obtain them for you. SAU users only. SIgn in with SAU credentials.

ASHA Wire -- searching vs full-text access

ASHA Wire
ASHA Wire provides a search interface for four MSLP journals as well as pay-per-view or subscription to SIG Perspectives articles. However, SAU Library does not subscribe to ASHA. In order to get full-text access, please refer to the directions below!

When you search ASHA Wire, SAU Library access to full-text content of the four ASHA journals are provided through database subscriptions noted below. See links to CINAHL and to Education Research Complete in the Best Bets Database List box on this page.

American Journal of Audiology is full-text in Education Research Complete, 2000 to present

American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology is full-text in CINAHL Complete, 2001 to present

Journal of Speech-Language-Hearing Research is full-text in CINAHL Complete & Education Research Complete, 1997 to present

Language, Speech, & Hearing Services in Schools is full-text in Education Research Complete, 1993 to present

Google Scholar

Use the Settings -- Library Links feature to identify Google Scholar articles that are full-text in SAU Library collections.