Encyclopedia of Terrorism by
Call Number: REF HV6431 .K883 2003 SAU Library First Floor In Library Only--We have a scanner
Publication Date: 2002
The Encyclopedia of Terrorism presents authoritative coverage of what is currently one of the world's most important topics. With more than 300 articles, the encyclopedia provides detailed discussions of who, what, where, when, and why of terrorism. Up to date and timely, the articles cover such topics as Al-Qaeda, biological terrorism, extremism, Saddam Hussein, Jihad, Zacarias Moussaoui, and suicide bombers. Written and presented in a concise, readable format with detailed chronology, photographs, maps, and charts, the encyclopedia will be an essential reference for anyone interested in this critical field. Its in-depth articles make the encyclopedia the most comprehensive reference source available in the field. It has an extensive and global coverage of groups (such as the IRA), and key events (including September 11). With details on the people, terms, statistics, and information on the biographical, historical, and geographical information that is concerned with the study of terrorism. It contains cross-references to related entries at the end of each article with suggested further reading lists in each area. An internationally recognised expert on terrorism, Harvey Kushner has studied terrorism for more than three decades. He serves as a consultant on terrorism for an array of US governmental and private agencies. In addition, his commentary appears regularly on the media news networks worldwide. His expertise in this field has ensured that the entries, including contributions by other authorities in the field, are of the highest quality.