LibGuides: Computer Science : Articles & Databases

A-Z Periodical Listing

A-Z Database Link
A complete list of all the databases available through the St. Ambrose University Library

Films on Demand: Technology & Society

The Films on Demand database provides streaming video for over 14,000 educational videos and 200,000 video clips. The films are grouped into subject-specific categories ranging from art to technology.

Individuals can set up personalized playlists by creating a free account.

Closed captioning and interactive transcripts are available.

Films on Demand

Databases

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
With Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, researchers with a focus on computing and applied sciences disciplines are provided with a vast knowledgebase of content pertaining to traditional engineering challenges and resources. This database is also an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This service is a collection of databases (many full-text) focusing on business, health & clinical reference, academic subjects, and international newspapers. The materials found in this service include journals, books, pamphlets, reference resources, and newspapers. EBSCOhost is provided by IowaLink, and funded by the Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database includes over 17,000 full-text news sources. Also includes a wealth of company/financial information and a variety of legal cases. Can be tricky to search, but useful under the right circumstances.

ProQuest Computing
Comprehensive coverage on a variety of computer topics. The database includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text.
more...less...
ProQuest Computing is an excellent resource for students and instructors who need information on virtually any computing topic including:
Artificial intelligence
Computer games
Computer graphics
Computer networks
Computer programming
Computer security
Computer systems
Database management
Electronic data processing
Hardware
Information science and information theory
Software
ProQuest Science & Technology
Covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
ScienceDirect
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is a collection of journals on business, computer science, education, law, engineering, medicine, social science, and psychology. SAU Library doesn't have immediate access to the full-text of most of the articles in this collection. Please use Interlibrary Loan to obtain the articles or consult with a member of the SAU Library Reference Desk staff.