SAU Library's List of Journal Holdings
This link will take you to list of our journal holdings both online and in print.
Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar as an index. If you find an article that is not in full text, search for it in one of our subscription databases. If we don't have it in full text, we can get it from another library for you. Free of charge.
Filters for narrowing topic and database search
For narrowing topics consider the following filters: social aspects, psychological aspects, legal aspects, ethical aspects, physical development, cognitive development, social development, laws and legislation, etc.
You may also be able to use the above terms as subject headings in your database search.
Library Links
- Library HomepageGateway to library resources and services.
- Library Databases PageThis is the gateway page to access the Library's databases.
Library Database Resources
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowThis education database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
- Education Database This link opens in a new windowThis creatively-named education database from ProQuest contains over 1,100 full-text scholarly journals and over 100 full-text magazines.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary database searches all of the ProQuest company's databases in one unified search (we have 22 ProQuest databases at the library). Will contain a variety of scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and books.
- Library Central This link opens in a new windowLibrary Central combines SAU's book catalog and most of our databases into one unified searching interface. Use Library Central if you're looking to find a wide variety of sources with a minimum amount of searching. The sheer volume of results can be overwhelming, however, so use lots of search filters!
- Research Library: Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowThis social sciences database from ProQuest contains nearly 1,900 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 350 magazines pertaining to the fields of social sciences (the 5 most prominent social science fields being economics, education, political science, psychology, and sociology).
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowThis psychology database from ProQuest includes over 150 high-prestige, full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier psychology database.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis psychology database from EBSCO indexes over 1,400 scholarly journals and contains over 8,000,000 bibliographic citations. A portion of the content is available in full-text.
SAU Library Reference Sources
Child and Adolescent Development for Educators by Call Number: LB1115 .M266 2002ISBN: 0072322357Publication Date: 2002-08-01
Educators Handbook on Effective Testing by Call Number: REF LB3051 .E395 2003ISBN: 0966658825Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Educational Measurement by Call Number: REF LB3051 .E266 2006ISBN: 0275981258Publication Date: 2006-08-30
