SAU Archives
Digital Collections
Our digital collections can be viewed online.
Meet the Archivist
About the Archives and Special Collections
St. Ambrose University Archives
The mission of the SAU Archives is to preserve, arrange, describe, and make accessible historically significant documents and other materials which reflect the University's origins and development, and the activities and achievements of its officers, faculty, staff, students and alumni.
Materials in the Archives are produced by, or are specifically about, St. Ambrose University and its students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Items in the collection include artifacts, photographs, documents, yearbooks, catalogs, newspapers, magazines, theses, etc.
Special Collections
Items in Special Collections include book arts, books about St. Ambrose (the saint), his legacy and his contemporaries, publications about St. Ambrose (the institution) and historical figures, publications written by Ambrosians (faculty, staff, students, and alumni).
Donate Archival Material
The SAU Archives collections photographs, artifacts, or archival material that relates to the history of the University. We would love to add your items to our collection! All you have to do is contact the archivist.
Class Visit
Want to have your class visit the SAU Archives? Classes are customized to suit your needs. We can accomate a one time visit or a semester long research project, and everything in between.
Location
The Archives and Special Collections are located the third floor of the Library.
Hours
