Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

THEO 325: Home

A guide to help students in this course complete research assignments

Workshop survey

Full-Text e-book collection

Recommended Books in the SAU Library collection

Ask your librarian for help in finding more.

Credo Online Reference Books

Book subject searches in Library Central

Theology/Philosophy Research Librarian

The Librarian is available for individual help as well, as needed.

He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?

~Micah 6:8~

Atla Religion and Ethics databases

ProQuest Central suite of databases

other databases to try

Two examples of a search string  in ATLA might be:
"Emigration and immigration -- Religious aspects -- Christianity" drop down menu to SUBJECT

 "Race relations and church" drop down menu to SUBJECT

Try Jstor too! limit to RELIGION Journals

Make an appointment with your librarian for individual help.

A note to users concerning database searching

If you are not an St. Ambrose University user, your local public library may have access to various databases that are subscription based. Call and ask your public library for details.

Selected Scholarly Web Sites

SAU Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Stella Herzig
Contact:
SAU Library
518 West locust St.
Davenport, IA 52803
Library 1st floor, Rm.124
herzigstellaj@sau.edu
563-333-6056
Website

SAU Archive and Special Collections

The St. Ambrose University Archives holds many materials on the role that Peace and Social Justice has played in our SAU history.

Helpful Videos for SAU Students