Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Phil 305 : Home

A guide to resources for PHIL 305, Business Ethics. A jump-off point for research and to fulfill assignments.

BEST BET databases

Article Searches in Library Central

The 12 United Nations SDGs

Click on the links below for full-text article search results in Library Central.
Sign in to Library Central (upper right corner) once there for full access facility.

PhilPapers.org - Free Articles on Web

Library Central

Atla Religion and Ethics databases

Good Philosophy Websites

Films on Demand

Recommended Books in the SAU library collection

SAU Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Stella Herzig
Contact:
SAU Library
518 West locust St.
Davenport, IA 52803
Library 1st floor, Rm.124
herzigstellaj@sau.edu
563-333-6056
Website

Obtaining materials through Interlibrary Loan

SAU Journals List

Need something we don't have?

Have you found the perfect article but don't know if we subscribe to it? Here are some steps you can take.

1. We may have access to the journal in another database. In Library Central under the A-Z link, you'll find the Periodical Holding List. From here, you can check a comprehensive list of databases in which our journals appear.

2. Try searching for the title of the article in Google Scholar. Any research that makes use of taxpayer funding must be eventually released to the public--you might find an openly available copy of your article.

3. We can go to other libraries that subscribe to the journal and have them send us a copy. You can find a direct link to the ClioWeb interface here

A note to users concerning database searching

If you are not an St. Ambrose University user, your local public library may have access to various databases that are subscription based. Call and ask your public library for details.

Syncing google scholar to your SAU google account

LC Call numbers for Philosophy Books