Skip to Main Content

ENGR 296: Manufacturing Process: Home

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook by Hwaiyu Geng
Call Number: REF TS176 .M3615 2004
ISBN: 0071398252
Publication Date: 2004
This work contains background information, charts, graphs, photographs and more for nearly all of the project topics.

It is kept in the reference collection on the 1st floor of the Library. A librarian will be happy to show you how to scan copies of relevant pages.

Find research articles in these SAU Library Databases

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
This computer science database from EBSCO contains over 650 full-text scholarly journals.

Encyclopedia of Computer Science & Engineering
This is the full-text of the Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science & Engineering. It includes over 300 articles addressing the latest advances and findings in computer science and engineering.
TIP: Articles you have full access to will have an unlocked lock icon to left of the article

Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
This engineering database from EBSCO contains over 1,500 full-text scholarly journals and magazines
Library Central This link opens in a new window
Library Central combines SAU's book catalog and most of our databases into one unified searching interface. Use Library Central if you're looking to find a wide variety of sources with a minimum amount of searching. The sheer volume of results can be overwhelming, however, so use lots of search filters!
Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This science database from ProQuest contains over 2,000 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 350 full-text magazines pertaining to various scientific fields.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This science database contains over 3,700 full-text scholarly journals covering the range of hard science disciplines (biology, chemistry, physics, etc.).

Selected books in the SAU Library

Construction Robots: elementary technologies and single-task construction robots by Thomas Bock; Thomas Linner
Call Number: TS191.8 .B629 2016
ISBN: 9781107075993
Publication Date: 2016
Control in Robotics and Automation by Bijoy K. Ghosh; Ning Xi; T. J. Tarn
Call Number: TJ211.35 .C65 1999
ISBN: 0122818458
Publication Date: 1999
Design and Applications of Coordinate Measuring Machines by Kuang-Chao Fan (Guest Editor)
Call Number: Online access (e-book)
ISBN: 3038422762
Publication Date: 2016
Enabling Things to Talk: Designing IoT solutions with the IoT Architectural Reference Model by Alessandro Bassi (Editor); Martin Bauer (Editor); Martin Fiedler (Editor); Thorsten Kramp (Editor); Rob van Kranenburg (Editor); Sebastian Lange (Editor); Stefan Meissner (Editor)
Call Number: Online (ebook)
ISBN: 3642404030
Publication Date: 2013
Faster, Better, Cheaper in the History of Manufacturing from the Stone Age to lean manufacturing and beyond by Christoph Roser
Call Number: TS183 .R68 2017
ISBN: 9781498756303
Publication Date: 2016
The Green Factory: creating lean and sustainable manufacturing by Andrea Brasco Pampanelli; Neil R. Trivedi; Pauline Anne Found
Call Number: TS155.7 .P36 2016
ISBN: 9781498707855
Publication Date: 2015
Lean Manufacturing Implementation: a complete execution manual for any size manufacturer by Dennis P. Hobbs
Call Number: TS155 .H575 2004
ISBN: 1932159142
Publication Date: 2003
RFID Applied by Jerry Banks; Les G. Thompson; David Hanny; Manuel A. Pachano
Call Number: TS160 .R435 2007
ISBN: 9780471793656
Publication Date: 2007
Smart Manufacturing Innovation and Transformation: interconnection and intelligence by Zongwei Luo (Editor)
Call Number: TS183 .S56 2014
ISBN: 9781466658363
Publication Date: 2014

Subject search for books in the SAU Library

Library Help Desk

Reference Staff