Online Chemistry Help Resources
Periodic Table Song
Improve your chemistry skills with these books @SAU Library!
Basic Chemical Concepts and Tables by Call Number: QD33.2 .H63 2020ISBN: 9780367230135Publication Date: 2019-12-03
The Cartoon Guide to Chemistry by Call Number: QD37 .G625 2005ISBN: 0060936770Publication Date: 2005
Physical Chemistry: a very short introduction by Call Number: QD453.3 .A855 2014ISBN: 0199689091Publication Date: 2014
Principles of Scientific Methods by Call Number: Q175 .C456 2015ISBN: 9781482238099Publication Date: 2014
Survival Guide to Organic Chemistry by Call Number: QD253.2 .M34 2017ISBN: 1498777074Publication Date: 2016-12-01
Understanding Advanced Chemistry Through Problem Solving by Call Number: QD40 .C37 2014 V. 1ISBN: 9789814578905Publication Date: 2014
Understanding Basic Chemistry by Call Number: QD31.3 .C37 2015ISBN: 9789814612289Publication Date: 2014
Library Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowThis background and reference database contains over 1,200 encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference works. Contains nearly 3,500,000 full-text articles and/or chapters. Think of it as a Wikipedia you can use in your papers!
- Library Central This link opens in a new windowLibrary Central combines SAU's book catalog and most of our databases into one unified searching interface. Use Library Central if you're looking to find a wide variety of sources with a minimum amount of searching. The sheer volume of results can be overwhelming, however, so use lots of search filters!
- Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new windowThis science database from ProQuest contains over 2,000 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 350 full-text magazines pertaining to various scientific fields.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowThis science/social science database contains Elsevier's Physical Sciences & Social & Behavioral Sciences journal packages. Provides access to 3,700 full-text scholarly journals with coverage in the sciences and social sciences.
ACS Open Science
ACS Central Science, ACS Omega , and JACS Au are OA-native journals, with 100% of published content freely accessible under a range of OA license types.
ACS - Citing Your Sources
- ACS - Citing Your SourcesThis guide provides examples of citations for books, articles, lab manuals, reference works, theses, patents, conferences, technical reports, web/online, computer programs.
