Books on Industry & Market Research @ SAU Library
- Library Central This link opens in a new windowLibrary Central combines SAU's book catalog and most of our databases into one unified searching interface. Use Library Central if you're looking to find a wide variety of sources with a minimum amount of searching. The sheer volume of results can be overwhelming, however, so use lots of search filters!
- Market Share Reporter : Trends Over Time byCall Number: REF HF5410 .M35Publication Date: 2013Provides market share for a variety of products and services.
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys by Call Number: REF HC106.6 .S74Publication Date: 2017Provides emerging trends, statistical information, top companies within an industry.
Proquest Statistical Abstract by Call Number: REF HA202 .U6ISBN: 9781598887938Publication Date: 2017Provides statistics on a variety of topics, including census information, retail sales, industry information.
Industry Research Using The Economic Census by Call Number: REF HC101 .B594ISBN: 157356351XExplains Census concepts, methods, terminology, and data sources in an understandable manner, and assists Census users in locating needed Census data.
Business Practices and Growth in Emerging Markets by Call Number: HD70.D44 H36 2010ISBN: 9789812791771Publication Date: 2009-11-11Describes the current business environment, organizational culture, consumer behavior, financial investment climate, and examples of best prevailing practices in emerging markets.
Encyclopedia of AssocationsCall Number: REF HS17 .G33ISBN: 9781414468723Publication Date: 2013Associations keep track of industry data for their members and may have valuable information on an industry that would not be found in standard business sources
Library Databases for Industry & Market Research
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowThis business database from EBSCO includes over 1,350 full-text, scholarly business journals. Also includes a large number of company profiles, many of which are for private companies.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThis database is full-text and offers company financial information, industry and market news, foreign and U.S. newspapers, magazines and trade journals, federal and state case law, accounting information, and more.
Best Websites for Industry & Market Research Information
- Export.govExport.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.
From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process and avoid pitfalls such as non-payment and intellectual property misappropriation. - Market Research LibraryAccess the U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library containing more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, authored by our specialists working in overseas posts.
The Library Includes:
Country Commercial Guides (read latest “Doing Business In” guides)
Industry Overviews*
Market Updates*
Multilateral Development Bank Reports*
Best Markets*
Industry/Regional Reports*
* These market research reports are available only to U.S. companies and students/researchers that are registered with Export.gov. Register above to get access. - U.S. Department of State Business CenterIncludes information on international markets and Country Commercial Guides.
- NAICS/SIC Codes OnlineOnline version of the North American Industry Classification System
- State Data Center of IowaA source of government and business statistics about Iowa.
- U.S. EmbassiesProvides you with specific information about the country including people, culture, business opportunities and where to get additional information.
- Foreign EmbassiesProvides a directory websites of foreign embassies in the United States. Foreign embassy websites can provide you with specific information about the country as well as their trade policies in English.