Books on Companies @ SAU Library
NAICS (North American Industry Classification System)Call Number: REF HF1042 .N67 2017ISBN: 9781598885491Publication Date: 2017Provides the classification numbers for various industries in North America.
Hoover's Handbook of World Business by Call Number: REF HG4009 .H66ISBN: 1573111457Publication Date: 2015Provides brief history, location, executives' names, competitors, and 5-year financials for world businesses.
Hoover's Handbook of American Business by Call Number: REF HG4057 .A28617ISBN: 1573111430Provides brief history, location, executives' names, competitors, and 5-year financial information for American businesses.
International Directory of Company Histories by Call Number: REF HD2721 .I63ISBN: 9781558628328Publication Date: 1991-PresentProvides information about the history of companies, their industry classification number, location information, current activities, and competitors.
Library Databases for Company Information
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowThis business database from EBSCO includes over 1,350 full-text, scholarly business journals. Also includes a large number of company profiles, many of which are for private companies.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary database includes over 17,000 full-text news sources. Also includes a wealth of company/financial information and a variety of legal cases. Can be tricky to search, but useful under the right circumstances.
Best Websites for Company Information
- Annual Report GalleryProvides links to the annual reports of companies, including new product announcements, financial information, plans for the future.
- Export.govExport.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.
From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process and avoid pitfalls such as non-payment and intellectual property misappropriation. - SEC FilingsProvides company financial information that have been filed with the federal government.