LibGuides: Sociology 200: Research Methods: Peer-Reviewed Articles

Sociology and Criminology Databases

Below are some databases that should be helpful in finding scholarly/peer-reviewed articles in sociology:

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This sociology database from EBSCO contains over 850 full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier database in sociology.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
This aptly-named criminal justice database from ProQuest contains over 600 full-text scholarly journals pertaining to areas of sociology, social work, and criminology.
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
This creatively-named criminal justice database from Gale contains nearly 250 full-text scholarly journals. Specialty areas include law enforcement, terrorism, and forensic science.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
This psychology database from ProQuest includes over 150 high-prestige, full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier psychology database.

Library Reference Desk
(563)-333-6245 / librefdesk@sau.edu

Reference Contacts

Luke Beatty Library Director	(563)-333-6241
Hannah Carlton Teaching Librarian	(563)-333-6474
Olivia Davison Head of Media Services	(563)-333-6242
Stella Herzig Reference & Instruction Librarian	(563)-333-6056
Onnica Marquez Archivist & Reference Professional	(563)-333-5868
Elizabeth Kunze Sanders Reference & Instruction Librarian	(563)-333-6035
Corin Sowers Access & Systems Librarian	(563)-333-5813
Alison Tollas Teaching Librarian	(563) 333- 6244