LibGuides: Occupational Therapy: Databases

Databases

You will find all of SAU Library's databases at https://libguides.sau.edu/az.php. You will find SAU's occupational therapy-specific databases below:

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This nursing database from EBSCO contains nearly 1,600 full-text scholarly journals. Also includes a number of evidence-based care sheets. Widely considered the premier nursing database in the industry.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
This biomedicine and health database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
This biomedical and life sciences database contains nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly journals pertaining to a variety of health and biology fields.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This health and medicine database includes almost 9,000 full-text systematic reviews, 3,000 full-text clinical answers, and information about nearly 200,000 medical trials that have been completed or are in-progress. Many systematic reviews are also indexed with PICO(T) questions.
Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
This physical therapy database from McGraw Hill includes 100s of full-text e-books; a drug information repository; a variety of multimedia study aids; and curricular tools.
SPORTDiscus With Full Text This link opens in a new window
This sports medicine database from EBSCO contains over 650 full-text scholarly journals.
Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This health and medicine database from ProQuest contains over 5,000 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 400 full-text magazines covering the medical, nursing, and psychology fields.
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
This physical therapy database includes over 56,000 full-text controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

Internet Resources

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
As an agency within the Department of Health and Human Services, the AHRQ supports and provides research to improve the quality of health care services.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Created through a partnership between the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the American Medical Association, this site is an accessible means of obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines.
National Institutes of Health
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Have a Question?

Library Reference Desk
(563)-333-6245 / librefdesk@sau.edu

Reference Contacts

Luke Beatty Library Director	(563)-333-6241
Hannah Carlton Teaching Librarian	(563)-333-6474
Olivia Davison Head of Media Services	(563)-333-6242
Stella Herzig Reference & Instruction Librarian	(563)-333-6056
Onnica Marquez Archivist & Reference Professional	(563)-333-5868
Elizabeth Kunze Sanders Reference & Instruction Librarian	(563)-333-6035
Corin Sowers Access & Systems Librarian	(563)-333-5813
Alison Tollas Teaching Librarian	(563)-333-6244