SAU Library's List of Journal Holdings
This link will take you to list of our journal holdings both online and in print.
SAU Library Reference Sources
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by Call Number: REF ML100 .G16 2002ISBN: 0824060350Publication Date: 1997-08-01
The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz by Call Number: REF ML102.J3 N48 2001ISBN: 1561592846Publication Date: 2003-02-11
The Norton-Grove Dictionary of Woman Composers by Call Number: REF ML105 .N38 1995ISBN: 0393034879Publication Date: 1995-09-17
Database Resources
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowThis music database contains over 52,000 full-text articles pertaining to music and musicians. Contains Grove Music Online, which is widely considered the best music reference product around.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary database searches all of the ProQuest company's databases in one unified search (we have 22 ProQuest databases at the library). Will contain a variety of scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and books.
- Research Library: The Arts This link opens in a new windowThis arts database from ProQuest contains over 800 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 300 full-text magazines. [The arts are traditionally understood to be the graphic arts, literature, theatre, film, and music.]
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis psychology database from EBSCO indexes over 1,400 scholarly journals and contains over 8,000,000 bibliographic citations. A portion of the content is available in full-text.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis sociology database from EBSCO contains over 850 full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier database in sociology.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowThis education database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts on the history of United States and Canada.
SAU Library Circulating Sources
The Cambridge History of World Music by Call Number: ML3545 .C26 2013ISBN: 9780521868488Publication Date: 2013-12-12
Foundations of Music History by Call Number: ML3797 .D2313 1983ISBN: 0521232813Publication Date: 1983-02-24
Source Readings in Music History by Call Number: ML160 .S89 1998ISBN: 0393037525Publication Date: 1998-04-17
Featured Faculty Librarian
Reference Staff