Skip to main content
Hot Topics: Homelessness
Search this Guide
Hot Topics: Homelessness: Home
A guide to materials on homelessness in the SAU Library.
Databases for locating articles
Electronic versions of encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, reference handbooks, and more.
Gale Academic OneFile
"...covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects."
Provides access to over 1,100 major U.S. national and regional newspapers, as well as a variety of worldwide sources.
Full-text academic journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, sociology, Latin American and Middle Eastern studies, etc.
Library Central combines book and article searching into a single simple search box. Find information available in the St. Ambrose Library and beyond.
Multidisciplinary database with specialty journals on business, biology, science & technology, health and medical information, social sciences, arts and humanities, as well as newspaper sources.
APA Citation Guides
The official webpage of the APA. Features include a
Basics of APA Style Video Tutorial
and a helpful
APA Style Blog
Covers uncommon questions and situations in APA citing. Use the search box or categories on the right side of the page.
APA Citation Examples
from the University of Maryland
Books at the SAU Library
At Home on the Street: people, poverty, and a hidden culture of homelessness
Jason Adam Wasserman; Jeffrey Michael Clair
Call Number: HV4505 .W26 2010
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Homelessness
David Levinson (Editor)
Call Number: REF HV4493 .E53 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Hard Lives, Mean Streets: violence in the lives of homeless women
Jana L. Jasinski; Jennifer K. Wesely; James D. Wright; Elizabeth E. Mustaine
Call Number: HV4505 .H367 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Homelessness in America
Robert Hartmann McNamara
Call Number: HV4505 .H65117 2008
Publication Date: 2008
How to House the Homeless
Call Number: HV4505 .H69 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Seasons Such as These: how homelessness took shape in America
Cynthia J. Bogard; Cynthia Bogard
Call Number: HV4505 .B6 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Subject search in Library Central
Homelessness - United States
Homeless persons - United States
Housing - United States
Poverty - United States
Shelters for the homeless
The 2016 Annual Homeless Assessment Report (AHAR) to Congress
The 2016 State of Homelessness in America Report
American Council on Science and Health: Homelessness
Bussed out: How America moves its homeless
Housing Not Handcuffs: Ending the Criminalization of Homelessness in the United States
Institute for Children, Poverty & Homelessness
Iowa Council on Homelessness
National Alliance to End Homelessness
The National Coalition for the Homeless
National Law Center on Homelessness & Poverty
New York Times Topic: Homelessness
SAU Reference Librarian
Women's & Gender Studies
Sep 30, 2019 10:43 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.