Skip to Main Content

Engineering & Physics: Home

Engineering Ethics

Engineering reference books at the SAU Library

Building the World: an encyclopedia of the great engineering projects in history by Frank Paul Davidson (Compiled by); Kathleen Lusk-Brooke
Call Number: REF T56 .I44 2006
ISBN: 0313333734
Publication Date: 2006
Concise Dictionary of Engineering: a guide to the language of engineering by Ron Hanifan
Call Number: REF TA9 .H36 2014
ISBN: 3319078380
Publication Date: 2014
The Engineering Handbook by Richard C. Dorf (Editor); William F. Ames (Contribution by); James F. Shackelford (Contribution by); Jack McCORMAC (Contribution by); Frank Krieth (Contribution by); John Steadman (Contribution by); Klaus Timmerhas (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF TA151 .E424 1996
ISBN: 0849383447
Publication Date: 1995
Patents: how they work and how they came to be by Ben Ikenson
Call Number: REF T47 .I44 2004
ISBN: 1579123678
Publication Date: 2004

General engineering books at the SAU Library

The Essence of Materials for Engineers by Robert W. Messler
Call Number: TA403 .M53 2011
ISBN: 9780763778330
Publication Date: 2010
The Ethics of Invention by Sheila Jasanoff
Call Number: T14 .J34 2016
ISBN: 9780393078992
Publication Date: 2016
Exploring Materials Through Patent Information by David Segal
Call Number: T210 .S44 2015
ISBN: 1782621121
Publication Date: 2014
FE Review Manual: rapid preparation for the fundamentals of engineering exam by Michael R. Lindeburg
Call Number: TA159 .L5733 2011
ISBN: 9781591263333
Publication Date: 2010
Inventive Engineering: knowledge and skills for creative engineers by Tomasz Arciszewski
Call Number: TA157 .A785 2016
ISBN: 9781498711241
Publication Date: 2016
Smart Manufacturing Innovation and Transformation by Zongwei Luo (Editor)
Call Number: TS183 .S56 2014
ISBN: 9781466658363
Publication Date: 2014
Stuff Matters: exploring the marvelous materials that shape our man-made world by Mark Miodownik; Sarah Hunt Cooke (Other Primary Creator); Sarah Scarlett (Other Primary Creator)
Call Number: TA403.2 .M56 2014
ISBN: 9780544483941
Publication Date: 2015
To Forgive Design: understanding failure by Henry Petroski
Call Number: TA169.5 .P48 2012
ISBN: 9780674065840
Publication Date: 2012
Understanding Solids: the science of materials by Richard J. D. Tilley
Call Number: TA 403 .T63 2013
ISBN: 9781118423288
Publication Date: 2013

Science and engineering databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Click on the Technology & Engineering subject to access hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks.
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
This engineering database from EBSCO contains over 1,500 full-text scholarly journals and magazines
Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This science database from ProQuest contains over 2,000 full-text scholarly journals and nearly 350 full-text magazines pertaining to various scientific fields.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This science database contains over 3,700 full-text scholarly journals covering the range of hard science disciplines (biology, chemistry, physics, etc.).

Need Help?

Engineering HELP! SAU LibGuide
Resources to brush up on math, physics, chemistry & more

Web resources

Librarian

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 122 Library

563-333-6474