This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Reference Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Home   |   Library Catalog  |   Library Services  |  For Faculty  |   Contact Us    


Electronic Reference Collections  

These collections will allow you to quickly find fundamental information on a wide variety of subjects.
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sau.edu/eref Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Reference

  • Credo Reference
    With access to over 600 reference books covering a wide variety of topics, this is an excellent place to begin your research. Also contains tools for looking up definitions, images, pronunciations, quotations, and many other items.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection
    The Oxford Reference Collection provides full-text of over 125 book titles, including encyclopedias, quotations, full-color maps, dictionaries, timelines, and other reference materials.
  • Grove Art Online
    This database provides information on civilizations, cultures, and people who have created visual art in all its forms and mediums from the beginning of time to the present day.
  • Grove Music Online
    Grove Music Online includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Dictionary of Jazz 2nd edition. It contains nearly 50,000 articles, audio musical examples, and extensive links to musical sites on the Internet.

Off campus access

Off campus? Use the links in this box.

  • Credo Reference
    With access to over 600 reference books covering a wide variety of topics, this is an excellent place to begin your research. Also contains tools for looking up definitions, images, pronunciations, quotations, and many other items.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection
    The Oxford Reference Collection provides full-text of over 125 book titles, including encyclopedias, quotations, full-color maps, dictionaries, timelines, and other reference materials.
  • Grove Art Online
    This database provides information on civilizations, cultures, and people who have created visual art in all its forms and mediums from the beginning of time to the present day.
  • Grove Music Online
    Grove Music Online includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Dictionary of Jazz 2nd edition. It contains nearly 50,000 articles, audio musical examples, and extensive links to musical sites on the Internet.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip