LibGuides: EDAD 530: Educational Research: Databases and Catalog

Library Central

Library Central
Find books, articles and more from the SAU Library as well as a wide range of online sources. If you are signed in, you can access electronic resources from off-campus.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
This education database from EBSCO contains over 1,000 full-text scholarly journals.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
This creatively-named education database from ProQuest contains over 1,100 full-text scholarly journals and over 100 full-text magazines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database searches all of the ProQuest company's databases in one unified search (we have 22 ProQuest databases at the library). Will contain a variety of scholarly articles, magazines, newspapers, and books.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
This psychology database from ProQuest includes over 150 high-prestige, full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier psychology database.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This psychology database from EBSCO indexes over 1,400 scholarly journals and contains over 8,000,000 bibliographic citations. A portion of the content is available in full-text.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This sociology database from EBSCO contains over 850 full-text scholarly journals. Widely considered the premier database in sociology.

A-Z Databases Page
This link provides a list of all of SAU's subscription databases. These can be accessed off-campus via the Portal or Library Central (Make sure you are signed-in)