Skip to main content

COMM 129 : Library Resources

Introduction to public speaking principles, emphasizes fundamentals of organization, development and delivery of informative and persuasive oral presentations. Extemporaneous style of delivery stressed.

Selected databases with description

Credo Reference (over 400 full-text books)

This database provides 3.5 million full text entries in 587 reference books including encyclopedias,

dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solver, & measurement

conversions.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Premier

Designed specifically for academic institutions, this database is a multi-disciplinary database

containing full text for more than 4,600 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in

nearly every area of academic study.

MasterFILE

This database contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, health,

education, general science, multicultural issues, etc. Similar to Academic Search Premier but

designed more for the general public.

Business Source Complete

This database claims to be the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading

collection of bibliographic and full text content.

PsycINFO

This database from the American Psychological Association (APA) is the largest resource devoted

to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains abstracts and full

text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

SocINDEX with full text

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. The database includes

full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference

papers.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

This database provides a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the

communication discipline. Index includes full text for over 450 journals and records and abstracts

for more than 570 journals.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central accesses 27 different databases to form the one of the largest multidisciplinary databases  available. You will find a variety of specialty journals on business, biology, science and  technology, health and medical information, social sciences, arts and humanities, as well as newspaper sources.

 

Selected EBSCO databases

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Featured Faculty Librarian

Leslie Ross's picture
Leslie Ross
Contact:
(563) 333-6472