This database provides 3,410,565 full text entries in 587 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solver, & measurement conversions.
EBSCOhost is provided by IowaLink, and funded by the Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust. This service is a collection of databases (many full-text) focusing on business, health & clinical reference, academic subjects, and international newspapers. The materials found in this service include journals, books, pamphlets, reference resources, and newspapers.
A portion of EBSCOhost is provided by IowaLink, and funded by the Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust.
ProQuest Central accesses 27 different databases to form the one of the largest multidisciplinary database availalble. You will find a variety of specialty journals on business, biology, science & technology, health and medical information, social sciences, arts and humanities, as well as newspaper sources.
The Solar System contains a motley collection of planets, moons, asteroids, comets, and other debris. The composition and orbits of these objects provide clues to the formation of the Solar System and the origin of life on Earth. CfA scientists use observations and theoretical models to try to understand these clues.
The objective of the SSA programme is to support Europe's independent utilisation of, and access to, space through the provision of timely and accurate information and data regarding the space environment, and particularly regarding hazards to infrastructure in orbit and on the ground.
In general, these hazards stem from possible collisions between objects in orbit, harmful space weather and potential strikes by natural objects, such as asteroids, that cross Earth’s orbit.
This website is an overview of the history, mythology and current scientific knowledge of the planets, moons and other objects in our solar system. Each page has text and NASA's images, some have sounds and movies, most provide references to additional related information.
Contains information, related links, videos regarding astronomical objects such as asteroids, meteorites, dust and plasma. Provided by the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics at the University of Colorado Boulder.
Is there an asteroid or comet out there that poses a risk to life on Earth? The answer is certainly "yes," but we don't yet know where the next major impactor will come from or when it will crash. The best way to reduce this uncertainty is to search the skies for these crumbs of the solar system. The Planetary Society has a long history of supporting amateur and underfunded professional astronomers in their efforts to discover and track potentially hazardous near-Earth objects. This is useful not only for planetary defense, but also for learning about the solar system's origin and evolution.