Skip to main content

THEO 337 WI: Bible and Social Justice: Home

This libguide supports the research projects of this course.

Full-Text e-book collection

Credo Online Reference Books

Recommended Books in the SAU Library collection

Ask your librarian for help in finding more.

Theology/Philosophy Research Librarian

The Librarian is available for individual help as well, as needed.

He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?

~Micah 6:8~

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials

ProQuest Central

other databases to try

Book subject searches in Library Central

A note to users concerning database searching

If you are not an St. Ambrose University user, your local public library may have access to various databases that are subscription based. Call and ask your public library for details.

Selected Scholarly Web Sites

SAU Reference Librarian

Stella Herzig's picture
Stella Herzig
Contact:
SAU Library
518 West locust St.
Davenport, IA 52803
Library 1st floor, Rm.124
herzigstellaj@sau.edu
563-333-6056
Website

Helpful Handouts

SAU Archive and Special Collections

The St. Ambrose University Archives holds many materials on the role that Peace and Social Justice has played in our SAU history.

Words by Pope Francis

"It makes me very happy to see you working together towards social justice! How I wish that such constructive energy would spread to all dioceses, because it builds bridges between peoples and individuals. These are bridges that can overcome the walls of exclusion, indifference, racism and intolerance."